01209 615600
Healthier pupils; better learners.

5th July 2017


.....to the following schools for achieving the new Healthy Schools Awards following their Summer Term submissions:

Fourlanesend Primary School

Gulval Primary School

Lewannick Community Primary School

Marlborough School

Mawnan C of E Primary School

Newquay Tretherras

Oak Tree School

Richard Lander School

St Day and Carharrack Community School

St Dennis Primary Academy

St Erme with Trispen Community Primary School

St Meriadoc CE Nursery & Infant Academy

The Bishops’ Church of England Learning Academy

Torpoint Nursery and Infant School

Trewirgie Infants’ and Nursery School

We are absolutely delighted with this news and would like to thank you all for your commitment to health and wellbeing in each of your schools. We would also like to thank Jane Black (Head of Learning and Achievement) and Dr Caroline Court (Interim Director of Public Health) for forming the panel, reviewing the submissions and confirming the awards.