01209 615600
Healthier pupils; better learners.

4th July 2018

PADL Awards Day – 22nd June 2017


On Friday 22nd June 2018, almost 200 pupils from Primary and Secondary School Councils across the County came together, in the Council Chamber at County Hall, to be recognised for their work in promoting democracy. The pupils gave a 5-10 minute presentation about the work that their School Council has been responsible for over the last academic year and were then presented with their PADL Awards (Promoting Active Democracy Loudly) by Council Vice Chairman Hilary Frank, Councillor Jacquie Gammon, Councillor Jesse Foot and Councillor Jayne Kirkham.


The eloquence and confidence of the pupils impressed all those in attendance and demonstrated the positive impact that Student Voice can make in all our schools.


Schools who achieved awards this academic year are:

Redruth School – Bronze

Penponds School – Bronze

St Meriadoc CE Junior Academy – Silver

Troon CP School – Bronze

Pennoweth Primary School – Bronze

St Erme with Trispen CP School – Bronze

Falmouth Primary Academy – Silver

Devoran School – Bronze

Marlborough School – Gold

Nanpean CP School – Silver

Brannel School – Bronze

Treverbyn Academy – Bronze

Bishop Bronescombe CE VA School – Bronze

The Bishop CE Primary School – Bronze

Tregadillet CP School – Bronze

St Breward Primary School – Bronze

Otterham CP School – Bronze

Bude Primary Academy - Bronze

Nanstallon CP School – Bronze

Berrycombe School – Bronze

St Wenn School – Bronze

Stratton Primary School – Silver

Menheniot Primary School – Silver

Calstock CP School – Bronze

Liskeard Hillfont Primary School – Bronze

Stoke Climsland School - Silver

Fourlandends CP School – Bronze

Gwinear School - Silver


Congratulations to all schools.